top of navigation
left of banner right of banner
top of banner
bottom of banner
Indiana Christian State Basketball Tournament

The 2016 Indiana Christian State Tournament was held in Lafayette, IN on February 27.
Click on the hyperlinks below to listen to an archive of the game.
Date Opponent Time   Score
Sat Feb 28 Arthur OKAW v Southside Christian 10 am Girls Arthur OKAW 64-37
  Granger v Bloomington Lighthouse 10 am Girls Granger 40-39
  Calumet Christian v Bloomington Lighthouse Noon Boys Lighthouse 76-66
  Clinton Christian v Notre Dame LaSallette noon Boys LaSallette 50-46
  Arthur OKAW v Granger Christian   Girls Champs Granger 46-36
  LaSallette v Bloomington Lighthouse   Boys Champs LaSallette 55-43

Pictures courtesy of Alexandra Nitzschke

The 2015 Indiana Christian State Tournament was held in Lafayette, IN on February 28.
Date Opponent Time   Score
Sat Feb 28 Columbus Christian v Horizon Christian 10 am Girls Columbus 45-32
  Granger Christian v Arthur-OKAW 11:30 am Girls Granger 36-32
  Horizon Christian v Indpls Lighthouse 1 pm Boys Lighthouse 77-56
  Horizon Chr Acad v Heritage Christian 2:30 pm Boys Horizon Acad 83-59
  Columbus Christian v Granger Christian   Girls Champs Columbus 53-29
  Indpls Lighthouse v Horizon Academy   Boys Champs Lighthouse 78-75


A new conference begins a state tournament in 1996.
After four years of hosting a junior high boys' basketball tournament, the Christian Schools Athletic Conference (CSAC) of central Indiana started a state tournament in 1999 that is now called the Indiana Christian State Tournament (ICST) and has become the largest state tournament for Christian schools in Indiana.

The Early Years, 1999-2004
In the early years the tournament was dubbed the Christian Schools State Tournament Series (CSSTS). Under the leadership of ICST Director Keith Meyers, the Wabash Valley Golden Eagles (Terre Haute) were the first champions in 1999. The next six years crowned six different champions. During this time, the tournament expanded into northern Indiana with the addition of two schools, Trinity School of South Bend (2003) and Calumet Baptist (now Calumet Christian) of Griffith. With the impending demise of the Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI) State Tournament, the CSSTS prepared to add new regional sites.

Expansion into the North, 2005-2010
Clinton Christian (Goshen) became the third northern school when they joined the ICST in 2005 and won a regional at Columbus Christian. University High of Carmel defeated Clinton in the championship game but the Couriers rebounded to win the 2006 title. Their win in 2006, began a string of five straight championships by schools from the northern part of the state. North and Northwest regionals were added in 2006. Following Clinton Christian's title, Covenant Christian of Demote won back-to-back titles in 2007 and 2008 before leaving for the IHSAA. Clinton Christian won their second and third championships in 2009 and 2010.

2011 to the present
In 2011, Traders Point Christian (Whitestown) returned the state championship to central Indiana with a 72-62 win over Clinton Christian and like the two schools before them, repeated as state champions in 2012. Heritage Christian (Dyer) became the first northern Indiana school to host the ICST Final Four in 2013 when Horizon Christian (Indianapolis) secured their third straight title. Columbus Christian won the school's second ICST title in 2014.

Home Page - Sitemap - About Indiana Sports Radio Network - Sports Calendar - Photo Gallery - Sponsors & Partners - Contact Us